• Howdy
    Howdy Posts: 5 ✭✭
    Options

Where is the answer to the problem

• mobilemarrow
    mobilemarrow Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited March 20
    Options

team viewer commercial use dected, i have filled out the rest form how ever!! it happened again and im not able to fill it out again and i have cleared histery and cache also tried multiple browsers and this problem has been going on for a couple of months, support doesnt do anything as im not a paid member i have been using team viewer for more than 2 years!! all of my remoteing in is personal use! when im home and my laptop is at my dorm in college and orrr if im in college trying to remote in to my desktop and or my familys devices!!

https:// teamviewer.com/en/reset-management

• mauibound
    mauibound Posts: 4 ✭✭
    Options

OK, I think I have figured out what's happening. On the 'reset management' page it asks for the TeamViewer Id (or Id's). I put in my Id, and then continued down the page with the rest of the information requested. No joy, nothing happened when I clicked the 'generate PDF and submit' button. SOLUTION: just below the field where it asks for the Id, it says "click here to add Id". I assumed that this meant additional Id's. BUT, if you click here, you'll see your Id gets populated in a field just below. You can then go up and add additional Id's (in my case, several computer Id's on my home network), and after each one, clicking on "click here to Add..." adds these to the list. Once this was done and the rest of form filled out, I clicked on the 'generate PDF and submit' button, AND IT ACCEPTED IT! (and I got a notification that my request would be reviewed. So, be sure to click on the blue field just below TeamViewer Id, and it will probably work for you too! (no more hamster on the wheel stuff!!)

• Ry1
    Ry1 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited March 21
    Options