Commercial use - Connection time out

Options
1214215217219220413

Comments

  • jhchoi
    jhchoi Posts: 0
    edited February 2021
    Options

    I have two accounts. I used two accounts alternately at work and at home. When I use my free account at home, I get a message that I used it commercially. I don't use it commercially at home. Please solve the problem.


    1. [removed per Community Guidelines] -> License
    2. [removed per Community Guidelines] -> Free
  • ivanoantonio
    Options

    I am using Teamviewer for a long time. i think i have an account since 12 years. I use my actual account since 2015.

    Today i tried to help my brother in law to install a program and I recieved the message that i got disconnected afther 5 minutes and i can't connect more... I found in the internet that connection is locked when there is a commercial use of teamviewer.

    The only people i am connecting to (as you see in the picture below) are: my mom pc , my sister pc , my brother in law PC and my uncle PC ... my personal laptop and home pc... and 2 android TV i have at home.

    Please note Nvidia SHIELD IS REPETEED 2 TIMES but it is only one TV.

    So considering that 3 of those are my personal computers, there are only 4 PC i am connecting to from Poland to my family in Italy. I do not think that it can be considered "commercial use" adding 4 computers in the last 8 years....


    Please help me to unlock the teamviewer free mode. Thank you!

  • Usik_Sviatoslav
    Options

    Hello, please tell me why I have a time limit? I have never used the program for commercial purposes and there is no need for this. I log into TeamViewer no more than twice a month. Why am I getting this limitation?

  • sam2ga
    sam2ga Posts: 0
    Options

    I am using a free version for educational purposes but it keep telling to buy commercial license due to heavy usage. I just recently wanted to start using it after more than 2 years not using it. How do I rectify it?

  • gustinn2
    gustinn2 Posts: 40 ✭✭
    Options

    Dear staff at Teamwiever.

    As i can see here some other users are getting same message like me this here:

    , "Connection blocked after timeout. Your license limits the maximum session duration to a partner, imediate reconnects are blocked. Please try again later or upgrade your license"


    as others here i ask .Was there a policy change?

    For 15 minutes I logged in and then got this message after it logged me out of my PC I have been using this free account for years and couldnt use it for over a month in september when your system thought i was using it for business use, after that i send you through your system pdf document undersigned that im using it for personal use and since then i have been using the service with no issues.

    I need to be able to connect lastly on friday.

    Kindly help me here and now and asap so i dont have to again to be out of using teamwiever for over a month like i had to in august to september last year.

    gustinn2

  • While_1
    While_1 Posts: 0
    edited February 2021
    Options

    I am working in academia and have been using free TeamViewer license for quite some time to access my work computer from home. Today I started getting kicked from sessions after approximately a minute of use. Trying to reestablish connections results in a 1 minute block that gets prolonged for a random amount of times. Once unblocked, I can connect to my work computer once again, just to get kicked and blocked a minute later.


    Please help :)

  • AlexRud
    AlexRud Posts: 0
    Options

    I use free plan to connect my personal PC from mobile and laptop. Everything was fine but today it IS connected only on 1 minute and got "Commercial use". How to fix it?

  • montini
    montini Posts: 3 ✭✭
    Options

    Same here :(((

  • Lunneborg
    Lunneborg Posts: 7 ✭✭
    Options

    i have a free version to help friends and connect to my home computer from remote.

    it worked perfect untill the last update to 15.15.5.

    now i get timeout and it say i need to buy a licens.

    and im locked out and cant reconnect for som min.

    is this a bug or do i have to buy a license and all my friends and family to?

  • Igorb2005
    Igorb2005 Posts: 1
    Options

    I have same problem, and i would like to know how many devices must be for free license ?

  • mbacklund
    mbacklund Posts: 9 ✭✭
    Options

    I also got this:

    "Connection blocked after timeout. Your license limits the maximum session duration to a partner, imediate reconnects are blocked. Please try again later or upgrade your license"

    What is going on? 😠

  • Efe
    Efe Posts: 6 ✭✭
    edited February 2021
    Options

    This isn't commercial usage detection right? I only use TV in my home network, I don't even try to connect somewhere outside of my LAN **bleep**. Why is it happening? I can only stay connected to my other PC for about 1 minute.


  • Lunneborg
    Lunneborg Posts: 7 ✭✭
    Options

    same for me byt my msg say i have to wait or buy a lisence.

    and i timed out to reconnect to the computer for some min and if i try to sone i get extra time out time.

  • Lunneborg
    Lunneborg Posts: 7 ✭✭
    edited February 2021
    Options

    dubbel post

  • Arczer
    Arczer Posts: 0
    Options

    same here since yesterday. I've been using TeamViewer for many years to connect to my other laptop from time to time. I have never had this problem before. Please let us know how to fix it ?

  • zippolino
    zippolino Posts: 0
    Options

    I use teamviewer not in a commercial manner.

  • JorgeL
    JorgeL Posts: 0
    Options

    Got exactly the same problem since last night... after 15sec


  • IstvanSz
    IstvanSz Posts: 1
    Options

    Now mine closes right away, and I didn't use it in a commercial manner either.

    When I try to connect it tells me to connect after 1 minute. When I connect after one minute it tells me immediately to connect after another minute.

    There are other weird messages also, about my account type changed, my password changed by an administrator.

  • JorgeL
    JorgeL Posts: 0
    Options


    Same thing here.

    They're Team sent me a link for ''detection of commercial'' use but i am sure it's not that... since it doesn't say anything about this.

  • Efe
    Efe Posts: 6 ✭✭
    Options

    I didn't receive any commercial usage warning, yet this happens

  • c_ertal
    c_ertal Posts: 0
    Options

    I got this


    "Connection blocked after timeout.

    Your license limits the maximum session duration to a partner, immediate reconnects are blocked. Please try later or upgrade your license.

    Connections to this partner will be blocked until 19: 31 ."

  • JorgeL
    JorgeL Posts: 0
    Options

    It's very annoying. It seems like the bug is fixed to people who have a subscription but for others like us(free version, personnal) they don't find a solution...

  • JorgeL
    JorgeL Posts: 0
    Options

    Hopefully they find a solution for this asap

  • GRAmcs
    GRAmcs Posts: 0
    edited February 2021
    Options

    I am able to connect using **Third Party Product**, quick assist but no teamviewer.

  • Herve77
    Herve77 Posts: 1
    Options

    Hello,

    I'm using TV from time to time and it worked but now the connection last a few seconds.

    Why and can you solve the problem ?

    I don't use it for professionnal use but only personal.

  • seta
    seta Posts: 1
    Options
    Hello
    
    after the update on 02/25, I can't connect because there is some limit !!! both computers have been updated to the latest version.if you manage to connect, the connection ends after several seconds !! I use teamviever privately, not commercially.
    


  • Betelgeuse
    Betelgeuse Posts: 8 ✭✭
    Options

    Suddenly TV times out after 10 - 20 seconds.

    I am using TV free version, to 95% only among computers in my home. The other 5% is for friends and relatives.

    I have updated to latest version (15.15.5)

    Is this a temporary error, or are you making TV free version worthless?

  • Betelgeuse
    Betelgeuse Posts: 8 ✭✭
    Options

    Suddenly TV times out after 10 - 20 seconds.

    I am using TV free version, to 95% only among computers in my home. The other 5% is for friends and relatives.

    I have updated to latest version (15.15.5)

    Is this a temporary error, or are you making TV free version worthless?

  • mohammedWafa
    Options

    The same thing here!.

  • Lucaslive
    Lucaslive Posts: 0
    edited February 2021
    Options

    I ask support to update my account **Please do not post email addresses** and remove the arisen limitation! I only use the teamviewer for personal purposes - to help relatives and friends!!! Thanks for understanding! Or tell me please what i have to do to fix that issue?