Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• fog2222
    fog2222 Posts: 5 ✭✭

I haven't used my TeamViewer (free personal account) in about 7 months but now when I tried it the connection to a remote computer disconnects after about a minute. When this happens I get a message that the connection has timed out even though the timeout setting is disabled. I've tried this on several remote computers and the same thing occurs. What is the problem?

• MichelMo
    MichelMo Posts: 1

I have been using TV for at least 7 years and I have the same problem since last week. Did TV changed the way to use the free licence?

I'm using it for personnal use about 1 hour a week !!!

• ColinS
    ColinS Posts: 1

Hi all

Been using TeamViewer for about a year and loving it.

Yesterday I was at a friend house and used his teamViewer to log into my computer to access some security video, worked fine, now I'm home and when logging in to TeamViewer I'm in for about 30 sec's and then get logged out.

Anyone have having the same issues and managed to fix it.

Mac OS 11.4

• mjaxtens
    mjaxtens Posts: 1
    edited June 2021

Me too. Updated "Third party Product" on my parents' Macbook Pro and my Mac and now Teamviewer times out.. thanks for the post. I'm about to uninstall "Third party Product" on both computers and troubleshoot.

• Namie
    Namie Posts: 3 ✭✭
    edited June 2021

My teamviewer sessions cut out after a couple of minutes, I am on the free licence and use it to assist friends (the ones that don't pay)

Any ideas why this would happen?

I'm not a comerial use only for private use, is there anyway to fix it.

(removed per our guidelines, please do not share any private information)

Thanks

• ACCOUNT_123
    ACCOUNT_123 Posts: 0
    edited June 2021

Hello,

We cannot connect using teamviewer.

• dbaum
    dbaum Posts: 1

I have tried to clush cache, use incognito browser, change browser to another browser.

IN 100 PERCENT OF THE ATTEMPTS THE PDF IS NOT GENERATED.