Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• RoseJames
    RoseJames Posts: 2

@Closed account wrote:

I have started seeing this same issue. I am a student who uses TeamViewer to connect to my desktop from my laptop. Not only did it say I was using it commercially (I am not), instead of logging me out after 5 minutes, it logged me out in 1 minute.

Very strange and insulting. I'm going to setup VNC first thing when I go to university tomorrow. TeamViewer can go to **bleep**. 

Mine just started saying I was "definitely" using it commercially today. I'm assuming soon it will be doing the 1 minute connection to me as well. This is really stupid for teamviewer to keep doing this to anyone who uses it with a VPN or uses it a lot around the house when they need it. I thought that was what this **bleep** software was made for!

• navaskdl
    navaskdl Posts: 2

I used to love TV a lot

Now TV thinks I am using commercially and making a lot of money from it! This is aweful! i use to connect my work pc from home and vice versa. is it a commecial use? Come on TV!

I am going to find alternatives

good bye teamviewer

• Skeltek
    Skeltek Posts: 1

I noticed that too a few days ago. Im an IT student from stuttgart in germany using the iOS app on my mobile to regulary check my home PC. The App caims to stop the session after 5 minutes (which would be sufficient for most I do), while in reality closing the connection after about 5-10 seconds forcing a long wait and on the next session closing again after few seconds.