teamviewer.com link icon
or
Ask The Community

Commercial use - Connection time out

1173174176178179222

Comments

  • This has happened to me in the past, but it takes a while to unlock the account. Now that it happened again, I filled it in, but still no results. In the meantime, I am testing alternative software which seems to work pretty well. Since with TV it has already happened several times, I can't risk not being able to access my father's pc just because TV has woken up badly!
  • Hi, I have reported the false flag of commercial use (I only use for 2 elderly family members) but no response. There is nothing on the form page to follow up. How do I get action for non-responsiveness to this issue that has completely shut down my TeamViewer???

  • Ernest4
    Ernest4 Posts: 1

    Good day 

    Am trying to connect to a friend's PC and am getting "Commercial use detected" am only connecting for few seconds and kicked out. 

    This has been going on since last night, I tried uninstalling but it didnt work out

    Am using Teamviewer for personal use. Help!

     

  • I have filled out the reset form and click the 'Generate PDF' button, repeatedly (and tried this whole process multiple times) but nothing happens when I press the button. Is there a problem with the form? If not, how do I proceed?

    Thanks for any help you can give :)

  • I got the similar issue yesterday. 

    I installed in on my personal machine. It is personal use. I think TeamView wants to get more money! Look like they want to sale license to personal use.

    I submit a ticket on line yesterday. However need to take 7 business days.

    However the lisence is too expersive. For personal use, if they want to sale lisence, the price should not more than 10 euro per month.

  • NeilCM
    NeilCM Posts: 1

    Hi,

    Today I have started getting a - Unable to connect - 
    Reason given is "You reached the maximum seesion duration to this treamviewer ID"

    Connection to this teamviewer ID will be blocked until ??:??

    The time keeps increasing.

    ANy Ideas? 

    I only use it for personal use.

    Thank You

  • Try to reactive my TV id.

    https://www.teamviewer.com/en/reset-management/

    Nothing happened when I clicked 'Generate PDF' file.

  • I tried the form again and the Generate PDF worked!

  • I was classified as a business user by mistake. ? ?

    52ce781d-5e91-4542-95c9-8cd9d6869987.JPGf97726f0-e4cc-4858-8a53-778faab8f351.JPGe14e0ce8-d9da-4c5d-a991-5e60f20e36c0.JPG

  • DanLopz
    DanLopz Posts: 1

    Today you just decide that my account is commercial but I only use it to control my notebook from my desktop PC.
    Thank you, guys. I already discovered new tools with great features thanks to that.

  • GonzoB
    GonzoB Posts: 1

    Looks like I'm in the same boat as a bunch of people here. I don't know why it's deteted "Commercial" use and how they judge it and no I didn't select personal & commercial use, I only selected personal. I'm not even employed right now, there's absolutley no way I can use it for commercial use. I don't even use it in to connect from an outside IP - I just like it better than windows RDP.

    Has anybody made this go away successfully? It sounds like any attempts to contact customer support doesn't go very well.

  • bazbsg
    bazbsg Posts: 100 ✭✭

    @GonzoB I faced this problem two years ago. I filled out the form and waited 33 days. They never told me they changed my status but suddenly it worked and has worked since then.

  • Ady
    Ady Posts: 4

    Hi,

    I had to change the motherboad of my home PC due to hardware failure. But now I get a message saying commercial use suspected, and sessions are limited to 5 mins. Connections fail, and say 'reconnections are prohibiteed'.

    I get a message saying I'm not allowed to reconect, and time when connections will be allowed. e.g. Connections to this partner will be blocked until 06:30, then at 06:30 the message says 06:31, etc. So I am permanently blocked from connecting to my PC.

    Pls help.

    Edit : an now your forums are doing the same **bleep** thing:

    • Post flooding detected (user tried to post more than 1 messages within 30 seconds)"
  • I have been using TeamViewer for years and only just come across this issue. My sessions are getting closed and saying I need to get a Commercial Licence.

    I do not use TeamViewer at all for anything commercial I use purely for personal use. It comes in hand been able to access my family and my own devices when I am away. One which includes my Ubuntu Server.

    TeamViewer have no proof at all I am using this for commercial since nothing is commectial about it.I have 6 devices connected to my account. 3 are mine and 3 are family.

    I then use the random codes for my friends that might need some support remotley (Joys of been the techy one).

    I would like o know on what grounds I have all of a suddon stopped been able to use it. Nothing has changed and I have been using it for years.

  • Bebbspoke
    Bebbspoke Posts: 14 ✭✭

    I am NOT a "Commercial User" - TV falsely identified me as such & cut off my communications to a User who is medically considered to be a "vulnerable person" I have made sevberal attempts to convey my angst to TV but am thwarted by the "generate .pdf" stage - the system hangs....

  • JaneT14
    JaneT14 Posts: 3

    I am having the exact same problem; it won't generate the pdf to send to let them know I'm not a commercial user. My mother, whom I am trying to help is also a vulnerable 83 year old who relies on me to help her remotely.  I tried calling their number, eventually got through to a person, who basically said to go to the webpage, I explained that it was hanging at pdf stage, they said go to the Community Page. Can anyone help?!

  • Called Teamviewer but told to go and complete the PDF online. 

    www.teamviewer.com/reset.

    Completed the form as requested, but then can not submit the form as it will not accept the Teamviewer ID. Frustrating as **bleep**!

    Again i'm another user who has been wrongly flagged for commercial use. very disappointing.


    @Bebbspoke wrote:

    I am NOT a "Commercial User" - TV falsely identified me as such & cut off my communications to a User who is medically considered to be a "vulnerable person" I have made sevberal attempts to convey my angst to TV but am thwarted by the "generate .pdf" stage - the system hangs....


     

  • Hello,

    I recently recieved a warning that I may be using TeamViewer commercially, even though I only connect to one other computer and *very rarely* to a third. Now I'm being deined access to the same computer and receiving an "Unable to Connect" message stating that "Your license limits the maximum session duration to a partner... Connection to this partner will be until  *one minute after the attempt*.

    I can share my log file to prove that I am not using TeamViewer for commercial use. Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated.

    Thank you

  • SandoHP
    SandoHP Posts: 11

    It seems to me, @JJxVortechx that TeamViewer doesn't need to prove anything. It's up to YOU to prove that your use is private.

    Secondly and most importantly, read the sticky post on https://community.teamviewer.com/t5/General-Questions/TeamViewer-thinks-I-m-using-the-software-commercially/td-p/8284

    What it clearly says is that the forum is NOT the right place for this issue:

    Hint: Please be aware that this is NOT an issue that can be resolved in the community. Posting messages about commercial usage will not help to get the reset. For getting a reset you need to fill out the form.

  • JaneT14
    JaneT14 Posts: 3

    I had the same problem with the system hanging at create pdf, discovered it was the "space" in the post code ie: "XX11 7PP" needs to be "XX117PP" - no space. It created the pdf, then you save it to your device and upload it.

  • Bebbspoke
    Bebbspoke Posts: 14 ✭✭

    Hi Jane - many thanks for your suggestion - will give it a try - if such works then it is a horrendous oversight by the TV programers!!!

  • Bebbspoke
    Bebbspoke Posts: 14 ✭✭

    Sando  of course it is up to the USER to prove non-commercial usage...
    But surely it is up to Teamviewer to provide all users with adequate and fully functional message methodology! - not a system flawed by hanging at what to all intents and purposes is the STANDARD (Post Office preferred) SPACE between the alphanumeric pairs of UK post codes. - rather poor software writing has  been incorporated.

  • JaneT14
    JaneT14 Posts: 3

    Hope it helped, I've just had my TeamViewer ID reset to personal use. Hopefully you have too.

  • DDT2005
    DDT2005 Posts: 1

    Cannot Download PDF on Reset Management page on Website.  Can I speak to someone who actually works in Teamviewer support?  If not I will be uninstalling this software forever.

  • Dear ladies and gentlemen.

    I have always used teamviewer access for private purposes, I do not receive money, as the computers I access are from my home and my parents' home.
    Now when I'm logged in for about 20 seconds and the connection goes down and a message appears saying that I have to subscribe.
    Why did this happen?

  • I'm getting messages that comercial use is detected when I only use for helping family members out, 3 people in total brother/sister and daughter how can I fix this.

  • TotalPC
    TotalPC Posts: 87 Star

    Hello Panarchy,

    The below article provides information about falsely identified commercial use. In it there is a link to request a reset.

    https://community.teamviewer.com/t5/Knowledge-Base/Why-do-I-see-Commercial-use-suspected-Commercial-use-detected/ta-p/5265

    TeamViewer user since version 6 (2010). We used other remote software programs (TVNC UVNC PCAny) for many years before.
  • Ady
    Ady Posts: 4

    I found the solution to this problem. Use another remote software like **Third Party Product**. Teamviewer doesn't want you if you don't pay, and their support is non existsant unless you pay also.

  • Ady
    Ady Posts: 4

    Using the form:
    https://www.teamviewer.com/en/reset-management/

    The 'Generate PDF' button, does not generate a PDF, instead it makes an HTTP post to https://www.facebook.com/tr/

    If Teamviewer are using the forced termination of accounts  due to 'suspected commercial use' to generate fake and artificial facebook likes, this is absolutly disgusting behaviour.

  • mr-b
    mr-b Posts: 6

    Button doesn't work at all for me - tried multiple browsers.

     

    I wish TV staff would consider how they'd feel if their 80 YO mother was sufferinng from anxiety and needed support, but could no longer get it , and without any warning whatsoever!

Sign In or Register to comment.