What is the difference between "Partners" and "Clients"? I want to stop notifications when a Client comes online, not

Highlighted
Posted by
Photon

What is the difference between "Partners" and "Clients"? I want to stop notifications when a Client comes online, not

I use TV in two different ways, to connect to my own machines and to connect to family and friends. I have my own machines in the partner category and the others I have as clients.

I do want to see notifications when my own PCs come online but I don't need/care/want to see when a friend's machine comes online. The family/friends category are machines I rarely connect to, only when someone has an issue they need my help fixing.

I see an option to disable notifications of "Partner" machines coming online but I don't see anyway to differentiate between partner/client. I just added someone, saved their ID, as a client and then started getting notifications.

Is the only option to not save their info?

Windows 10, TV 15.6.7

1 Reply
1 Reply
Highlighted
Posted by Moderator Moderator
Moderator

Re: What is the difference between "Partners" and "Clients"? I want to stop notifications when a Cli

Hello @Remo_253,

Thank you for your message and welcome to the TeamViewer Community! 🙌

If you untick the setting you see in the TeamViewer options called Notify me when partners sign in, it will deactivate the pop-up when on of your Contacts signs into TeamViewer.  

Window.png

Unfortunately, you cannot deactivate the pop-up when a device is going online.

I hope this could help. 🍀

Best regards

Jean

French Community Moderator

If my reply answered your question, help out other users and click the Accept as a Solution button below. ✅
You can also say thanks by clicking on the Thumbs Up button!
Thanks for being an active member of our Community!