TeamViewer 14 on Pi (Raspbian 9) not connecting following restart.

Hi All, I'm new to the forum, and not an experienced Lunix user, so please bear with me.
I am currently using TeamViewer 14 on Raspberry Pi. The Pi is running Raspbian 9 (Stretch).

I installed TV Linux Host (latest version from TV website) and connected it to my account. Continued with configuring the device, then reboot - no connection. The message displayed is Not ready. Please check your connection.

If I run the command sudo teamviewer daemon restart, then it works fine. But this isn't really helpful as I would have to go to the device every time to get it working.

I have logged a support ticket with TeamViewer, but thought I would post here to see if anyone else has had a similar issue.

If you are replying in a tech manner regarding Linux, please do it in such a way a 5 yr old would undertsand. I am a Windows admin with little / no Linux experience, I have to google everything I do :-)

Chris. 

Comments

• I am experiencing the exact same thing on a new raspberry pi install with teamviewer 14.

I noticed in the logs that the server name couldn't be resolved at service startup.  I wonder if teamviewer is trying to start before the network is running.

• This sounds like a plausable theory.

My workaround currently is to use v.13. Luckily I already have some Pi's deployed and the install file was still in the download folder. This I now have nice and safe in my gmail account!

I have also raised a support ticket, so if I get a resolution I can post it up.

• Dom
    Dom Posts: 14 ✭✭