Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• DBquick
    DBquick Posts: 8 ✭✭

Looks like a big bug!

Hopefully, we will get a quick response. I wrote a pm to the moderators, maybe it will help us.

@Moderators: We all have a free license for sure and a commercial use is NOT suspected! @Natascha @JeanK

(Just to be sure, because I have seen threads of other people regarding this topic which were randomly merged to the "commercial use" topic)

• MrLargent
    MrLargent Posts: 2 ✭✭

Same here- one account out of 3 I have been connecting to for many years is now having this issue. I am 100% using for personal/family...

• dprobst
    dprobst Posts: 0

Same with me until last week everything ok. Update today 22-2-2021, timeout after some 30 seconds

• Battousai124
    Battousai124 Posts: 4 ✭✭
    edited January 2022

Is this how you are trying to bully customers into paying for a commercial license they don't need?

I have been using TeamViewer for years now and never once had a problem, today however it started.

I have a stable internet connection, but still, when trying to remotely control my computer that is about 3 meters to my right, because I am a lazy guy, I cannot connect to it for even a single minute, without it giving me the timeout **bleep** and blocks any attempts to reconnect.

I timed it!!! 51 seconds. 51 seconds is all I get, when I want to use it to control my PC, so I can listen to music with an actual sound system or do anything else.

Then I get the message, that reconnection attempts are being blocked for 1 minute, of course I wait that minute and of course, after that minute, I get the same message again, with the same 1 minute cooldown.

I reinstalled the program TWICE!! and absolutely no change in behavior.

Thank You!

Sincerely,

a former user

• Frimuz
    Frimuz Posts: 0

Same Story here. Using it to help a friend with computer problems.

• Teri_Lee
    Teri_Lee Posts: 0

Good evening,