teamviewer.com link icon
or
Ask The Community

Commercial use - Connection time out

1216217219221222258

Comments

  • The_Scorpions
    The_Scorpions Posts: 0 Newbie

    Same problem

    Solution?

  • Adeljo
    Adeljo Posts: 0 Newbie

    Hello I've been having a problem with team viewer with free license or personal use how you call it because i have 3 android boxes that i connect into my house because it is easy to use them from the pc but now it says after 30 second connection timeout. the thing is i use it for my own its not that i use it for bussines or so can you do something to fix the problem for me please?

  • cce2002
    cce2002 Posts: 0 Newbie

    What is this nonsense? I have the exact same issue.

    Now can't help out the father of my friend who has problems on his machine.

  • Madman227
    Madman227 Posts: 12 ✭✭

    No solution, it's up to TeamViewer to fix it. I already tweeted to them, but don't think it will be fixed today because it's late.

  • cce2002
    cce2002 Posts: 0 Newbie

    apparently this is a thread which started already earlier in 2020, but doesn't make sense to change things on my machine to make it work again. I don't gain any money in helping out (mostly) old people who so now and then have a problem on their machine, so it doesn't make sense.

    99% is my family who I help out

  • cce2002
    cce2002 Posts: 0 Newbie

    finally found something:

    Go to the home page of teamviewer and add the following: /en/reset-management

  • Madman227
    Madman227 Posts: 12 ✭✭
    edited March 4

    Can't be that. I already sent a statement to them and explained I only use it on my home network and all has been fine. Never had this message before and suddenly so many people are getting it in the same day, so it must be a server problem related to Team Viewer. There is no commercial use message.

  • Madman227
    Madman227 Posts: 12 ✭✭

    Many people have that problem, there is no word from Team Viewer if this is a bug or deliberate.

  • th1984
    th1984 Posts: 0 Newbie

    I have a very similar issue. I can connect to one of a friend's computer from one of my 2 computers but not from the other.

    I have the following message: "A connection could not be established" and it's mentioning that the client I'm connecting to should update his licence. I really don't get it as I can connect normally from my other computer.

    Do you think it's linked to the same issue which is in progress?

    Thanks for your help.

  • Ghosty
    Ghosty Posts: 0 Newbie

    Same problem here when I connect to my Intel Compute stick running Windows 10 Home version 20H2...

  • Zsibis
    Zsibis Posts: 0 Newbie
    Ever since I reduced the number of my registered friends in my account to below 15, there has been no timeout yet.
    


  • Zsibis
    Zsibis Posts: 0 Newbie
    SORRY HAS COME AGAIN
    


  • klosz007
    klosz007 Posts: 0 Newbie

    It's funny but this problem does not happen at all if I connect to remote PC from my iPad. Even more funnier is that if I connect to the same remote PC from my PC and from iPad (two parallel sessions to one remote PC), it does not happen either. It's certainly a kind of software bug in Windows client but TV isn't fixing that...

  • marina2707
    marina2707 Posts: 0 Newbie

    Same problem appeared today. Connecting from mac to windows 10.

  • pedroxramos
    pedroxramos Posts: 1

    same here. also Connecting from mac to windows 10/ubuntu

  • Guiri
    Guiri Posts: 0

    I am using the free version and non comercial use of Teamviewer to help my friend do homework since i'm very good with computers and help them, and it keeps showing up that i'm blocked, any help?

    Best Regards,

    Liam Richards

  • calpub
    calpub Posts: 2

    Good evening,

    Between 0 and 29€90, there is a gap that can be filled.

    Could you please provide a license for "enhanced" PERSONAL usage, with technical limitations but proposing the cross platform remote session services for a limited set of devices.

    Such a licence could propose for instance :

    • 30 managed devices
    • No access to server OS
    • No access to PRO version of Windows or other ? (to be discussed, but ok if not provided)
    • No printing
    • No simultaneous/double/parallel connection on a device
    • No meeting
    • No chat (when helping someone I phone him/her).
    • Simplified/limited web management console
    • No other unused (at least by me) options...

    I don't know what I did tonight to trigger again (third time) the "suspicion". The two first times were when helping friends who appeared to have a "Pro" version of Windows. OK, now I ask them what version they have before connecting. But tonight, connecting from My Linux computer to another Linux computer (Linux Mint personnal PCs, NO RedHat or other servers...), I faced a "limited timed connection".

    Thanks !

    Charles

  • lgflavio
    lgflavio Posts: 0 Newbie

    suddenly

    i am blocked

    unfairly

    unprofessional


    I use team viewer once a year...literally once a year. I connect 1 of my PC to the other.

    commercial use... seems really not fair

    what do I do

  • Lith
    Lith Posts: 16 ✭✭

    They merged thread with a "commercial use thread" for some strange reason. This problem started around 25 february, but they keep merging every thread speaking of "timeouts" to this thread instead, ignoring the real issue.

  • Madman227
    Madman227 Posts: 12 ✭✭
    edited March 5

    What is happening with many people is not a commercial use issue, it's people with free not commercial use that was working fine just last night and today when they login it cuts after 30 seconds and then blocks you for logging back immediately. I'm even beta testing the new versions ahead and I only connect between 3 pc's at home on my local network. There is no comercial use message, so it's strange.

  • Madman227
    Madman227 Posts: 12 ✭✭

    Wednesday everything was normal, on Thursday I got home and connected from my laptop to my main pc all in my local network. I only use it at home to move files or control it to browse it. Suddenly after 30 seconds it disconnects. There is no Commmercial Use message. When you try to connect again it shows I have used all the time I have and blocks me from connecting again. I wait a bit and connect again and the same thing happens. From what I read here more people suddenly got it, you just merge the messages to the same thread but not even answer the problem! I'm using the beta test versions, I also already filled long ago the form with my details and signed and explained that I'm a home user and not a company or use it for work. So what is the problem this time? I changed nothing on my setup and only log on a laptop to a desktop pc in front of me. It doesn't make any sense. Something you changed is causing this and people no longer can use team viewer. I will try the rest option but it can't be what is happening.

  • liuplace
    liuplace Posts: 0
  • Madman227
    Madman227 Posts: 12 ✭✭

    Same problem here and for a lot of people, they are merging this to the commercial use discussion thread. Don't think it's the same because I get no commercial use message, seems something they changed and for some reason are giving problems to the free users. I resent them the email with the form I signed last year stating I'm not using it outside home use, which is my case.Only have a laptop connect mostly to a pc to move files and browse some pages. Don't have windows server installed anywhere, so don't understand why this is happening. Seems to be a global problem and they are not replying to our messages on why this is happening.

  • mbacklund
    mbacklund Posts: 9 ✭✭

    Ok, just a heads-up for everyone;

    I submitted ALL my personal TeamViewer ID's to the reset form, they handled it and sent me an update that my account has been reset. Now it seems to be working.

    I had the connection timed out issue after 59 seconds.

    https://www.teamviewer.com/en/reset-management/

  • Wicrof
    Wicrof Posts: 0

    Hi i'm have a problem with My account, i can't connect with My PC because My sesson don't use comercial... And i miss connected with My PC.. Is prívate.. My PC.. help

  • Teo_Lomb
    Teo_Lomb Posts: 0

    Dear all,


    I am being using Teamviewer from a while now. I use it for personal reasons to control a second computer of mine. However, from a couple of days, after just few seconds Teamviewer quit the connection and tell me that my session expired (something that before happened to me only after 1h of connecton or so).

    I already tried to uninstall and re-install my teamviewer, but nothing changed.


    Do you have any idea of how I could solve this issue?


    Thanks in advance,


    Teo

  • FEB
    FEB Posts: 0 Newbie

    Reset management page does nothing. It just asks for account authorization and when you press approve it goes to a blank page...


    This silence from the Teamviewer team reminds me of the situation where Garmin servers were hacked a couple of months ago... I hope it is only my imagination. But this update to latest teamviewer -> commercial activity suspected -> 30 secs timeout problem has been going on since 10 days and i had all these errors happened exactly in this order. So i believe all these errors are related to each other and this is the same bug that's why Teamviewer merged all these subjects together.


    But i sincerely hope that this is not something related to suspicious activities or hacks. I changed my password in any case.

  • mbacklund
    mbacklund Posts: 9 ✭✭

    Have you tried it with another browser? I had no problems on that.

  • FEB
    FEB Posts: 0 Newbie

    I tried with Firefox and Chrome on Windows and OSX. None of them worked...

  • clorinthe
    clorinthe Posts: 3 ✭✭

    Hi, ALL

    Just in order to appreciate how wide the problem spreads (*), we could tell each other in what country we are.

    (*) Please forgive my bad English,

    Michel from...

    FRANCE

Sign In or Register to comment.