Commercial use - Connection time out

Options
1322323325327328413

Comments

  • gibsonm
    gibsonm Posts: 9 ✭✭
    Options

    Rather interestingly I posted an adverse assessment on "Trustpilot" and received a response within 3 hours.

    The suggested fix of using a "Private Window" generated the same lack of progress.

    I click repeated on the red labelled area (which I guess is the "button" you mean) and nothing.

    I type the number in the white box, click the red edged box and nothing happens - no message to say its been added, nothing.

  • usbrit1
    usbrit1 Posts: 1
    Options

    I received a message today in TV that my usage suggested I am using it professionally. I am not.

    I have 3 systems in my house and they are in different rooms, so Tv makes it very convenient to access them all from one location. How do I get back to all access and not limited?

    Thanks!

  • JoshP
    JoshP Posts: 896 Community Manager 🌍
    Options

    Hello @gibsonm

    I was not aware of any review posted 😁

    As moderators, we are here to simply assist, regardless of whether or not you have commented on another website.

    Regarding your issue, please provide a screenshot of your form. Please be sure to hide any personal information.

    This way we can see the exact issue of your form.

    Thanks in advance!

    Josh P.

    Senior Community Moderator

    ---

  • xiaoqianqian
    xiaoqianqian Posts: 1
    Options


  • Nawel
    Nawel Posts: 1
    Options

    Any help on this issue? I am in the same situation and as a student working remotely I would really appreciate a reponse.

    Thank you!

  • wpatters1229
    wpatters1229 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited May 2022
    Options

    I submitted my reset from commercial flag to free last night and now it still is giving me grief. How long does it take for TeamViewer to reset?

    This happens all the time and all we have is three computers in our home that I need to connect to when they need my IT help. All family and not fees exchanged...my son and my wife.

    [removed per Community Guidelines]

  • rickrick99
    rickrick99 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    Ive used TV for YEARS, very sporadically for support to my elderly father and to access my PC when I travel.

    Today I was tagged as commercial use. Have no idea how this is possible, since I only support his new PC. The PC has moved around as I prep'd it, and my brother took it to his place a few days ago, but other than that, limited usage as I try to work out some bugs on his end.

    #2 recently I noticed that I am NO LONGER receiving emails for authentication. I tried logging into the console on my wife PC and it said it will send an email to authenticate me. Never got it, tried several times. YES i checked spam. Tried on other PCs same thing.

    This leads me to the last item, since it will not authenticate, I CANNOT send the dispute form for Commercial Use Tagging!!!! Since I cant obtain PHONE support or CHAT support as a personal use customer, Im basically SHUT OUT, which is why I am here.

    In the past I received the authentication emails, but no more!

    Please HELP, as I have more work to do on my 86 year old dad's computer who is a 1000 miles from me in a nursing home.


    Rick

  • stenobee
    stenobee Posts: 1
    Options

    lag as commercial on the free version

  • stenobee
    stenobee Posts: 1
    Options

    i am being flagged a commercial and I am not. how do i fix this

  • dgr
    dgr Posts: 3 ✭✭
    Options

    TeamViewer reset doesn't work. Can do a "signature draw" on the reset request, so the request just sits, doing nothing.

    I don't use touch screen.

    Now, what?

    Oh, sorry, the community can't resolve this issue, but the management won't talk to a free user.

  • dgr
    dgr Posts: 3 ✭✭
    Options

    The reset form (5 days is ridiculous) doesn't work, and no one at corporate will talk to anyone using the free version. So, SOL?

  • gibsonm
    gibsonm Posts: 9 ✭✭
    Options


  • Bardski
    Bardski Posts: 4 ✭✭
    Options

    Hi Josh(and team?),

    How long does it take to get a response to this? It isn't life or death, but it is still an impact.

    Thanks,

    -bardski

  • gibsonm
    gibsonm Posts: 9 ✭✭
    Options

    Given the need to remove personal information, I'm unsure if it will help, but here you are:


  • Bardski
    Bardski Posts: 4 ✭✭
    Options

    Ah shoot, I was unclear. Sorry.

    How long does it take to get a response once you post your ticket? I got the TeamViewer IDs in, you have to also click OK to add it to your ticket.

    Hope that clears up my question. :-)


    -bardski

  • Joyce_123
    Joyce_123 Posts: 1
    Options

    My children have online class everyday, she cannot control the computer and I am working mum. Can I have longer time for using free version?

  • WhatIsWrong
    WhatIsWrong Posts: 3 ✭✭
    Options

    I've been using a personal license to manage a single server (my own) for years.

    Suddenly I can only connect for a few seconds. TeamViewer complains "commercial use detected" which is simply untrue.

    What is this about? Do I have to switch to a different remote control solution?

  • a750gixr
    a750gixr Posts: 0
    Options

    I've gotten this message before but, I'm really annoyed with this message of being commercial when I'm not. I've been using this service for a long time. How long does it typically take to be taken off the commercial restriction?

  • JoshP
    JoshP Posts: 896 Community Manager 🌍
    Options

    Hello @gibsonm

    I apologize for the confusion.

    Please let me know how you are entering the ID on the form:

    • 123456789 (as seen in the support article and the screenshot above)

    or

    • 123 456 789

    I have again tested the form in both Chrome and Firefox, and can confirm no issues in submission of the form, nor adding the IDs to the form, when the ID is entered correctly.

    Please ensure you are entering the ID as seen in the support article and screenshots. If the issue persists, please leave the personal information in the screenshot but obfuscate it so it cannot be read.

    This way we can see what incorrect information on the form may be causing the issue.

    @Bardski The current turnaround time for such requests is 5 business days, as mentioned on the form. We thank you for your patience.

    Josh P.

    Senior Community Moderator

    ---

  • Split100
    Split100 Posts: 1
    edited May 2022
    Options

    Ive been using Team Viewer for months to connect to a PC in my home this morning it tells me I can connect because of commercial use?

    So I grabbed another PC installed a fresh brand new TV and got the same message? Why all of a sudden would this happen?

  • Dtra0627h
    Dtra0627h Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited May 2022
    Options

    Teamviewer - Please stop with the rhetoric and fix this already!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Follow every comments with sound and solid "suggestions" including your very own attempt on "Advanced" UPD

    And YES we have been using PLUS remain loyal to Teamviewer since 2006, so NO LOW-Balling us on DEVs **bleep**!

    We are using everything legit per Teamviewer and Microsoft for Commercial

    PLEASE fix this or we will take our 700+ clients elsewhere, to be polite and professional?!

    Read us Teamviewer, as this will mount into a dive - the rest of us, been very helpful with all your inputs! TYSM guys...

  • gibsonm
    gibsonm Posts: 9 ✭✭
    edited May 2022
    Options

    @JoshP one block of numbers.

    The #@@#%!@#$%!#%^!^%@^! software has now blocked due to "high number of connections"

    I understand the limited functionality of a free product, but one that basically is unreliable plus the frustration factors of even joining this web site (having to "add" the device every time, etc.).

    The take away message I'm getting is you are making the free product so unrelaible and so painful to use that its not worth it.

  • Bardski
    Bardski Posts: 4 ✭✭
    Options

    Ok, Thanks @JoshP ,

    I am working on my patience. Ommmm.... :-)

  • Ghekko
    Ghekko Posts: 1
    Options

    I’m now getting a message when I try an log in that, I may be trying to use teamviewer in a professional way however, I have a licence. I’ve tried on iPad and phone to log into a desktop and get the same message.

  • Zvi1
    Zvi1 Posts: 4 ✭✭
    edited August 2022
    Options

    I use Team Viewer to maintain contact with my parents in Israel -- in particular, my father. Because he is not exactly "skilled" with the computer, I have to use Team Viewer to set up HIS end of a **Third Party Product** "conference" that we routinely have. Because he is SO "unskilled", we try to keep the connection "open" as much as possible to minimize "problems". That is my ONLY use of Team Viewer.

    Well, I just got the "dreaded" message of "Commercial use detected" -- even though as noted above there is NO commercial use. I filled out and submitted the "form" asking to be "reset" and I received the message that the form was successfully uploaded. However, I have no idea how long it will take the "powers that be" to act on this...

    What else can I do (it seems that there is no way for "free users" to directly contact Team Viewer)?

    Any way to get a sympathetic "somebody or other" who can actually ACT on this for me?