Commercial use - Connection time out

1352353355357358388

Comments

  • I have been using TeamViewer free for years. I use it to access my desktop via my laptop on the rare occasions I need to away from home. I also use it to help my 84 year old mother when she can't figure out why her printer is not working, or something similar. But I have never used it for commercial purposes. The IT Company that we use at work uses TeamViewer and I believe they have accessed both my computers to create VPN and two factor authentication so I can connect to my work machine, but that was not me using it for IT Purposes. Why is Teamviewer claiming that my desktop has been used for commercial purposes? If I violated the license somehow it was not intentional. I thought that helping my mother was allowed. Can I appeal this? I don't need/want to use it often enough to pay as much as is being asked for a license.

  • Gillespa
    Gillespa Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited December 2022

    I am a disabled vet who is currently in the VA hospital. I login to my home computer for my email and also my wife and daughter's computer. All three of these computers are in my house. All I do is update these computers with the current updates and to check email. Now TeamViewer will not let me log in without buying a license because it says that I am using the program professionally which I am not. I cannot figure out how to leave a message for tech support. I can not call because I have a tracostomy. Would someone please have TeamViewer unlock my account so that I can check my email. My email is [removed per Community Guidelines]. Please, please, help me fix this problem so that I can use my email. Thank you very much for any help that you can provide to me.


    Sincerly, 


    Alan Gillespie

  • Gillespa
    Gillespa Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited December 2022

    I am a disabled vet who is currently in the VA hospital. I login to my home computer for my email and also my wife and daughter's computer. All three of these computers are in my house. All I do is update these computers with the current updates and to check email. Now TeamViewer will not let me log in without buying a license because it says that I am using the program professionally which I am not. I cannot figure out how to leave a message for tech support. I can not call because I have a tracostomy. Would someone please have TeamViewer unlock my account so that I can check my email. Please, please, help me fix this problem so that I can use my email. Thank you very much for any help that you can provide to me.


    Sincerly, 


    Alan Gillespie

  • Tony12345
    Tony12345 Posts: 2 ✭✭

    Reset fails

    I'm using 3 IDs and don't connect to any other ID.

    I've submitted all three IDs for a reset and they are approved for private use. After the reset the problem was still there so I submitted one ID at a time, and received 3 seperate approvals.

    I'm still locked out of TeamViewer (for more than a minute use)

  • sfranchino
    sfranchino Posts: 1
    edited December 2022

    I cannot connect what i must do ?


  • Tony12345
    Tony12345 Posts: 2 ✭✭

    I'm not allowed to post links, so Google for: "Reset Management - TeamViewer"

  • Kinon
    Kinon Posts: 2 ✭✭

    Hello,

    recently I haven't been able to use TW, as it states that I have been doing corporate use of it, and I don't know why, I only connect to my personal and relatives's devices to help them when they need help with something

    Is there any way to revert this?

    Because I'm not paying 33€ monthly for occasionally connecting to other devices.


    Thank you.

  • ssuttimanee
    ssuttimanee Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited December 2022

    Teamviewer still have free version for personal user?

  • Tubbster45
    Tubbster45 Posts: 2 ✭✭

    I've attached a screenshot of the error, however I am a private user that uses my remote connection alot as I am away from the house for extended periods of time.


    What do I do?

  • Hantaa
    Hantaa Posts: 2 ✭✭

    My TV doesn't let me connect to my other machines anymore; it says that I have been supporting others professionally, which is not the case because I only use it with my own machines, and basically only for convenience, so I can have them on my big monitor instead of physically move my chair to access them.

    How do I solve the issue?

  • Hantaa
    Hantaa Posts: 2 ✭✭

    Hello, my TV is not connecting to any machine anymore, or if it does, the connection stops after a few seconds. It says that I've been supporting others professionally, which is not the case, because I only use it on my personal machines, and basically for convenience only, to avoid physically move my chair to them (I have them on my desk) and control them on my big monitor.

    Why did that happen, and how can I solve the issue?

  • waqasakkawi
    waqasakkawi Posts: 2 ✭✭

    How can I get a personal use TeamViewer. Looking to help my uncle with his pc.

    Thanks,

    Waqas

  • I very seldom use Team Viewer (as a matter of fact, it's been quite a few months since I've tried it), but this morning I received the following message:


    When I wait until the recommended time, I get the same pop up but with the "blocked until" time moved ahead by a couple of minutes ...

  • vesseli
    vesseli Posts: 1

    And how I can fix this?

  • abhilasha
    abhilasha Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited December 2022

    I've been using TeamViewer for a while now. But now when I try to connect and access my system, I am not able to do that. It indicates that the time limit has expired or that a license must be purchased. I use it for my personal use only, so please help and allow me access for personal use. System ID of team viewer is [removed per Community Guidelines].

  • M2TheK
    M2TheK Posts: 1

    Hello,

    I have a free team viewer account which I have had for years. In 2019 my account was flagged as commercial, and I had contacted support and they deemed my account was in fact personal and re-set my account to free. However it never got fixed and I just have dealt with the 5 minute sessions. I have 3-5 machines on my account as I support a few family members with help, and whenever I connect to their machines, everything works, however when I remote into my computer I am only allowed the 5 minute windows before it kicks me off. Why is this still happening and how do I get this resoled. Thank you.

    Please respond with a solution for me. thank you

  • AJKJ
    AJKJ Posts: 1

    I have exactly the same problem. I am an old man trying to support my mentally disabled sister and this commercial tag is preventing me from providing the much-needed support such as setting up her computer or phone so that her helpers can Zoom conference her or even just talk to me. Who can I contact to get this corrected?

  • kch42
    kch42 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited May 2023

    I had a similar issue maybe a few years before 2019 and kept getting locked out. Support never responded to my repeated attempts to convince them that I'm just a regular free user for personal use. But then, it just started working again so I just dropped it and it has been working fine ever since...until today.

    Now, all of the sudden when I try to connect to my laptop from my desktop on my same home network, I first get a popup that says something like, "We're sorry for the interruption. Unfortunately, we will have to limit your usage of TeamViewer because the usage pattern suggests that you have been supporting others professionally."

    **bleep**? It's just me. I'm the only user and I only have it running on two computers as I mentioned above. The thing is, I can still access my laptop remotely with the app on my phone. It's only when I try to use the desktop PC app that I get the popup. The connection will timeout and if I try to reconnect I get another message saying,

    "Connection blocked after timeout. Your license limits the maximum session duration to a partner, immediate reconnects are blocked. Please try later or upgrade your license. Connections to this partner will be blocked until XX:XX(time, typically 1 minute in the future).

    I have just been using TeamViewer the same way I always have for almost a decade now. This is crazy!


  • sushix
    sushix Posts: 2 ✭✭

    i have multiple pcs and laptops and tabs .. i saved informations and saved pcs log in so its easier to access .. now whenever i try to log in to any of my pcs i get a message that i have limited access because i use teamviewer to support others professionally? why am i getting this if someone can help me? i just use it to transfer a file ( maybe used 3 times to my dads pc ) and to log in t my pcs if i need to add or check mails or my game etc

  • PhaenTa
    PhaenTa Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited December 2022

    Hi.

    I have been using the free version of TV for many years with great success. Yesterday I upgraded my PC and had to re-add it to the account. Now, the session is automatically ended after 5 minutes. How can I avoid this?

    Jan.

  • MiPotato
    MiPotato Posts: 1
    edited January 2023

    Both my pc claims that it has been used for commercial use but its only personal use. The connection will timed out after less than 3 minutes. I tried to check my connections using my phone but the same issue still persist saying that "commercial use detected". While i only use TeamViewer once in a blue moon. Even when it timed out it wouldn't let me connect after the said time (Example: Please try at 13:01, and i tried at 13:01 it says please try again at 13:02 and so on) I did not click on anything that says using it for commercial purposes and on my computer both of it says free license

    My id : [removed per Community Guidelines]


  • Rdo0522
    Rdo0522 Posts: 1

    So once in a blue moon I need to use this tool, and almost every time I get blocked.

    I have 3 mac and 2 dell and several iPad and a phone. Can the process which blocks the account be a little smarter to realize it is not commercial use?

    Honestly, this was a useful tool many years ago, today I solved the situation using Google Remote Desktop, why should I use TeamViewer anymore? If when I need it I have to use something else because I get blocked.

    Time to move on

  • MKS_80
    MKS_80 Posts: 2 ✭✭

    Hi

    I'm contacting you via the community forum because I couldn't open a ticket on your support website.... I tried different browsers and all but it didn't work.

    I have a problem with my TeamViewer software, it says I can't use it because I'm using it for commercial purposes. But the only thing I want to do is access the laptop of my mother to help here if something is not working....

    So I don't know why this should be a commercial use....

    Can you please activate my account so I can use it normally?

    Thank you in advance.

  • kch42
    kch42 Posts: 2 ✭✭

    I've been getting the same thing the last few days. SO MANY posts about it leads me to believe this is a much bigger issue. TV seems to be flagging/blocking many free accounts for commercial use when clearly they are not being used in that manner. Certainly not in my case, with only two personal computers both on my home network.

    I've gone through the repair process to declare your account as for personal use. I included both the TV IDs affected. Was surprised that I got a response email the next day saying the reset was approved. Unfortunately that did not solve the problem. Restarted both computers and logged out/in both TV apps, but still get the popup/etc. I did another reset request and got another response even quicker with the same approval message, but yet even after waiting more than 24 hours, still getting the popup.

    BTW, this is only happening when trying to connect using the desktop app on either of my two computers. I can still connect via the mobile app on my phone with no mention of commercial use at all.

    This leads me to think that there may be some bug/issue with the current version of the desktop app. Maybe not as this seems like something that is handled server-side, but why would it allow me to connect via mobile no problem? What's the difference, the account is the same?

    They need to fix this asap as it's really seems to be affecting a lot of people.

  • Pragermh
    Pragermh Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited December 2022

    Hi, I’m trying to help my elderly mother with her iPhone problems, and can establish a connection, but it closes down without any message, after about a minute. I have a free/personal account and have ’successfully’ reset both our teamviewer IDs (twice) but the problem persists. I log in to my account, but she hasn’t got one. Do we both need to be logged in for it to work? / Maria

  • 一路向北
    一路向北 Posts: 2 ✭✭


  • 一路向北
    一路向北 Posts: 2 ✭✭
  • J_NMaintenance1
    J_NMaintenance1 Posts: 3 ✭✭
    edited December 2022

    What do I need to do when I am not able to connect a usual device? I can connect for only 1 min

  • samper1978
    samper1978 Posts: 1
    edited December 2022

    change my account to a personal

  • stefann127
    stefann127 Posts: 2 ✭✭

    Sir,

    my ID is 861 xxx xxx and i have non commercial version 15.37.3 (64 bit) installed. The computer I communicate with at elementary school has ID 1 237 xxx xxx as well as ID 202.xxx xxx.

    In the last couple of days I have been warned that I should use the commercial version and I am disconnected after 5 sec.

    What happened??

    I previously communicated with the same computers for a maximum of 5 hours in total starting from October 2022, the duration of 1 section a maximum of 30 minutes?

    Gentlemen, what are your criteria for the remote control of those computers to classify me as a commercial user.

    The monitored software should not have access restrictions.

    A rational explanation please, if you have one at all.

    Greetings