Commercial use - Connection time out

Options

Comments

• Monger
    Monger Posts: 3 ✭✭
    edited June 26
    Options

i am being flagged for commercial use and have reset. I get a confirmation email yet still flagged

• Monger
    Monger Posts: 3 ✭✭
    Options

These are personal computers not used at or licensed to any commercial entities as well

• Joel
    Joel Posts: 3 ✭✭
    Options

I have been using Team Viewer for 10+ years strictly to assist family and friends in trouble shooting their computers , no more.

I may use Team Viewer in this capacity two or three times a month, no more.

I tried to use Team Viewer today but i) got a pop up window stating that I am using Team Viewer for Business Purpose and that I need to upgrade my account and ii) got kicked out of teh session a very short period of time, maybe 3 minutes!

Question: What do I need to do to get Team Viewer to consider my use to be Personal and allow to asset family and friends as it previously did.

Thank you.

• Wzrd
    Wzrd Posts: 1
    Options

It disconnects after 5 minutes

• JudgeChuck
    JudgeChuck Posts: 1 Newbie
    edited June 27
    Options

I've just been told that I am using Teamviewer for commercial purposes, apparently, despite only ever using it to provide remote support for my mother & father (for years, but only maybe once or twice a month, sometimes not for ages) and very rarely for my brother and sister-in-law (I can't remember the last time I had to help either of them). I now cannot connect to my 78 year old mother's laptop which is 220 miles away and she is panicking because she is having problems sending an important email. Thanks.

I have added their IDs to the form and was just informed that I cannot connect to anything for 72 hours (!). Thanks again.

Quite frankly, all I can think of to say is "what a **bleep**". You couldn't have made this more painful if you'd tried. Thanks for a third time.