Read this article in ChineseFrenchGerman | Japanese | Spanish


This article applies to all TeamViewer users getting the message "Your trial has expired".

General

When you see a dialog saying your TeamViewer trial has expired, this means that TeamViewer was installed on the device and someone chose Company/ Commercial use or Both of the above upon installation to classify the intended usage.

Install_trial.png

 

Server operating systems

Alternatively your machine runs a Windows Server operating system, classifying usage as commercial automatically.

Please contact our sales department to find out how your company can benefit from using TeamViewer!

trial-expired-popup.pngTeamViewer Trial expired

Request the reset to Personal use

If you believe that you installed TeamViewer and chose Company/ Commercial use or Both of the above accidentally, and you are using TeamViewer excusively for personal, non-commercial use, then we may be able to remove the trial period for you so that TeamViewer reverts back to the free version.

Please use this form for the TeamViewer Personal Use Verification to request this.

Note. This is the only way we can assist you with this issue!