teamviewer.com link icon
or
Ask The Community

Commercial use - Connection time out

1305306308310311349

Comments

  • ezpzsolutions
    ezpzsolutions Posts: 5 ✭✭

    There is such an easy fix out there. I procrastinated for so long and using a different PC and the fix only took me 10 mins and I stopped getting that commercial message. If you search google you will find a solution to fix this. Doing the PDF doesn't work. I tried that reset two times with no luck. Anyways, Hope you guys find the fix and soon. Happy 4th!

  • Gena_Roberts
    Gena_Roberts Posts: 3 ✭✭

    I use TeamViewer to help my parents on their computers. I started getting timed out on my Dad's computer a couple of months ago. I submitted the reset form and was told my ID was reactivated. However, still getting timed out on Dad's computer. The note from support says it may be his ID that is flagged. He has the free version installed, but doesn't have a login/account. How do I get him unflagged if he doesn't have an account? He thinks he may have attended a business TeamViewer meeting on his computer. Is that what triggered this? What difference is it how my Dad uses his computer if I am helping him non-commercially?

  • Mahogany
    Mahogany Posts: 1 Newbie

    I am having the same problem. I use TeamViewer free to help my parents. My account was reactivated and my parents' also. We get disconnected after 40-60 seconds. I need help.

  • jphilippa
    jphilippa Posts: 35 ✭✭

    "There is such an easy fix out there. " WHERE ? what is it ? I followed the reset and it went up a blind alley. In any case, I was timed out WITHOUT a 'commercial message' on one remote PC, but not another !

  • mwycho
    mwycho Posts: 1 Newbie

    I see the question but I can't see any answer from TeamViewer.

  • MaD_Animal
    MaD_Animal Posts: 1
    edited July 2021

    I need help my TeamViewer is not working time and I get timed out when using it


  • MaD_Animal
    MaD_Animal Posts: 1
    edited July 2021

    this is a picture from my server desktop


  • Navareno
    Navareno Posts: 1

    I'm running into the same problem. I used Teamviewer for years non commercially to help my mother of 89 out when she runs into problems with her Macbook. Since the beginning of 2021 I'm experiencing timeouts after seconds after establishing remote control. As a non-commericial user it's difficult to get support from Teamviewer, so I hope I receive an answer or good suggestions here within the TV community. My frequency of use of Teamviewer is about twice a year that I need to help her out and give support for some kind of issue she rans into (musty due to clicking a wrong button which makes one of the apps in the ribbon disappear. Since she lives about a 80 miles (120 km) away Teamviewer was very helpful over the years.

    I hope the TeamViewer Support team will respond to this post can come with some kind of fix so we will be able to provide the support for our parents again. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

  • I use Teamviewer to help my uncle who is 94 years old. Teamviewer does not trust the use and after 1 minute I am disconnected. How do I solve this. Can I send them a mail? How can I communicate with team. I am very happy with the application, when it works. We also use it at work (not this PC), very usefull. Please advise,

    regards, Henk

  • Georg13
    Georg13 Posts: 1 Newbie

    Does the free version time out now?

    (After ~1 min?)

  • samanthalucinda
    samanthalucinda Posts: 1 Newbie
    edited July 2021

    I cant use my account anymore because its been flagged that its being used for commercial use, which isnt the case. I use teamviewer to use my computer in the bedroom during the day while my partner is sleeping as he works nights and there isn't anywhere else for it to go.

    any suggestions how this can be resolved? (i probably posted in the wrong category too sorry if i have)

  • DE_84
    DE_84 Posts: 1

    I have a personal use license and my phone ID is included. Every time I try to connect to a device from my personal phone it indicates "Commercial use detected" and then cuts off after just a few seconds (instead of the 5 minutes indicated in the message). I have requested, and received, a personal use reset for my phone ID several times, but the problem is still there. I have the same problem even connecting to my personal computer.

    I can connect from my personal computer to my phone without issue, but when I try to connect from my phone to my personal computer it gives me the commercial use message and then drops the connection in less than 30 seconds.

    In addition to that, if I try to reconnect it says "connections to this partner will be blocked until x:xx time", and if I try again after that time it just gives me a later time. I have to wait for a substantial time after that to try again.

    Sounds like an app bug (this is on a Samsung A50 with Android 11). It worked fine until a few months ago, then it started this.

    Is there a solution for this?

  • davidmarlow1245
    davidmarlow1245 Posts: 1 Newbie

    I have been visiting family today. Just tried to log into my teamviewer and it's saying its blocked because I'm using it for commercial use? I do not use it commercially. Please help.

  • jon_d
    jon_d Posts: 2 ✭✭

    why does my session keep timing out after a few seconds

  • jon_d
    jon_d Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Answer ✓

    Worked out problem is at the other end, I normally only connect to my mates computer .........I can connect to another computer

  • metropical
    metropical Posts: 10 ✭✭

    I have the same issue.

  • Roberto40
    Roberto40 Posts: 1

    Hello, I have teamviewer en two pcs and in iphone. I was using it during years and I didn`t have any problem. Since a few weeks, when I try to use it, it say to me that I have a comercial use. I had reset several times the licence of my two pcs, but the problem continue. I don`t know I can do more. Can you help me? Thanks.

  • misterbear
    misterbear Posts: 1 Newbie

    I am also using free account , have not used it in weeks until today and am also timing out almost instantly. Sounds like there is a system issue of some kind causing this problem. Free TV is useless at the moment as far as I can tell unless there is a workaround of some kind. I have tried numerous times and it keeps happening.

  • Every couple of years I travel from America to Germany for a two week trip. I use TeamViewer on that trip to log into my home computer in order to check email. This is hardly commercial usage, but I find that I am now blocked from doing so because my account has been classified as "Commercial Use", and I'm asked to pay for a commercial license.

    Can you return my account to the 'free" status, and tell me what mistake I made that caused my account to look like a commercial account to you, so I do not repeat that mistake?

  • skippers46
    skippers46 Posts: 2 ✭✭

    i use team viewer just to check email on various computers located around my home and also use it when i go on vacation just to check my personal email never for any commercial use. Why have you blocked me using team viewer for this purpose

  • sprLeLLoSeX
    sprLeLLoSeX Posts: 4 ✭✭

    I have the same problems. All the version is free but after 50 seconds they close

  • David_Haddad
    David_Haddad Posts: 1 Newbie

    1) Been using for years, recommend that you charge something like $10/yr you would make a fortune

    2) Recently, I get a 5 minute time out on the free version.

    3) Reinstalled both on my computer and my dads.

    4) Still times out.

    Help

  • rschneider82
    rschneider82 Posts: 2 ✭✭

    I have free license blocked due to high activity. I use TeamViewer to connect to my home computer remotely. It says to contact support to have it removed.

  • Barnabus_Duke
    Barnabus_Duke Posts: 1 Newbie
    edited November 2021

    I have the same issue. Will wait to see what response you get. Thx

  • Gena_Roberts
    Gena_Roberts Posts: 3 ✭✭
    edited July 2021

    Getting merged into this post is annoying. The only answer here is to have your account reset. I've done that and I'm still timing out. My Dad doesn't even have an account - so how do I get his account reset that doesn't exist? This is stupid. I'm going to go use **Third Party Product** instead.

  • eric1226
    eric1226 Posts: 0

    i am using teamviewer for personal and game

    but yor recognize i am using for business

    so i can't connect my computer when i am at my office room

    please help me


    tks

  • alan_b
    alan_b Posts: 1

    Hi, I am operating under a "free license" usingTV perhaps once every 3/4 weeks. Today I tried and was booted out in a couple of minutes. My profile says that I have a free licence?

  • sakir_ipg
    sakir_ipg Posts: 0 Newbie

    Hello,

    I am a user of TeamViewer and I have corporate license to use it. When I connect to my customer's computer, I just stay in contact only in 5 minuıtes. After 5 minutes, an alarm screen appears and my connection close auutomatically. Alarm screen says you are using demo version. What reason can cause to that problem. We are not providing service our costumer at the moment and it is so importnat to solve the problem as soon as possible.

    Thank you for your support.

  • kennyj
    kennyj Posts: 1
    edited July 2021

    Since it appears that the free version of Teamviewer is no longer available, I'm wondering if there is an inexpensive version that will allow me to continue supporting a few friends and family members with personal computing.

    email ID: [Removed as per the community guidelines.]