teamviewer.com link icon
or
Ask The Community

Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• calumd
    calumd Posts: 1 Newbie
    edited November 2021

i have the same issue. just blocked last week and no clue what i am supposed to do.

• imak
    imak Posts: 0 Newbie

what should i do?

• srj123456
    srj123456 Posts: 1

I have submitted the reset form 2 weeks ago and am still locked out my account. How long does it normally take, and is there something else I can try.

• RobR
    RobR Posts: 1

2010-11-26

I've been using Teamviewer for personal use for 10 years or more and love the convenience of connecting to my home computer. I was recently blocked for suspected commercial use. Could that be caused by my recent use of a VPN (Private Intenet Access) for security reasons on all my computers? The VPN is set to load on start.

Most of my use of Teamviewer in the last few months has been from my notebook computer in my living room to my desktop computer in the bedroom, 30 feet away, and accessing cloud storage on OneDrive, all while both computers are VPN connected.

Is the VPN the problem?

Thank you,

Rob Rath

• TheBlakey
    TheBlakey Posts: 5 ✭✭

I have trouble finding the form to re-apply for the free version licence, can it be located from this screen?

• xon59
    xon59 Posts: 0

Can anyone offer any help? timing out happens after 10 minutes. Just using connection for elderly mother to offer Pc help. Thanks in advance

• roger1975
    roger1975 Posts: 2 Newbie

• roger1975

my account is blocked

• roger1975

my account is blocked

• LIMBM
    LIMBM Posts: 1 Newbie
    edited December 2021

Hi, I am having the same issue. I read that in my case, its because one of the computers is connected to a university network. Hence, they detected it as commercial apparently.

I read this article [removed per Community Guidelines]

Where we free users can contact Team Viewer to solve this? Thanks.

• GT71
    GT71 Posts: 1 Newbie