Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• microsvc
    microsvc Posts: 2
    edited September 2023

I've been using the free personal account for many years. I had a PC fail hard, so when I installed it on that PC, I couldn't get it to work, something about already used three devices? Is this something new?

I have not been warned about commercial usage.

• Thank you for your answer!

You were very kind!

In the form I indicated 8 of my contacts; Does this mean I can add 2 more contacts at my discretion or will there always only be 8 contacts left?

• Hi,

I have received a pop-up that says "Commercial use detected". I have already filled out the reset request, but I haven't heard anything for a couple of weeks.

How long will it take for it to be reset?

-Mia

• @Matteo sorry I don' t know any more about that. (You asked how many devices an you add to the form...)

• Matteo
    Matteo Posts: 6
    edited September 2023

@knwpsk the form asked for up to a maximum of 10 contacts, but I only reported 8.

• eipp
    eipp Posts: 3

I'm having the same issue. I submitted a form and I can't submit another form. Ying Q in support asked for details which I gave her but she's ignoring my community posts and DM's. Lots of people are having this issue. You have a website problem. You are severely letting down people who depend on the TeamViewer to support their families.

• eipp
    eipp Posts: 3

Jen W.... Now the website won't let us send DM's. How are we supposed to get help if we can't contact you?

• jjwillis39
    jjwillis39 Posts: 13
    edited September 2023

[Removed as per Community Guidelines]

I'm having same problem. All of my ID's have not been reset to free.

What can I do to accomplish the problem?

[Removed as per Community Guidelines]

• Ishan18
    Ishan18 Posts: 2
    edited September 2023