Commercial use - Connection time out

Options
1352353355357358419

Comments

  • NessJeb13
    NessJeb13 Posts: 1
    Options

    Hello,

    I'm a student, and I use TeamViewer to access the simulation in our lab, but after three months of use, it now shows that I need a license; otherwise, after 1 minute of access, it will automatically log me out. So how can I solve the problem?

    Regards !


  • Chey2748
    Chey2748 Posts: 1
    Options

    Hello,

    About two weeks ago I started getting this notification, I am a personal user and have been for several years. I use TeamViewer to connect with my personal and my son's computer in my other home in another Country, it is not a business computer it allows me to be able to get information from it. My question is why all of a sudden the change? and what is going to be my solution?


  • Baron81
    Baron81 Posts: 1
    Options

    Hello,

    I receive this error message since today. I use it for non-commercial purposes to connect to my PC remotely.

    How can I fix this to use it as a free non-commercial license?

    Thank you.

    Kind regards,

    Stefan

  • traisjames
    traisjames Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    I had my TV account locked because I was connecting too much? to my dad's laptop which i was using to monitor internet issues. I did the fourm to self-declare I was using TV for private use only. but I still can't get into my dad's laptop even though I see it online. I keep getting asked for a password, but it does not tell me which password I need. I have tried the TV computer password and my account password. Unfortunately the laptop I am trying to connect to is basicly running headless right now (and internetless).

    That is probably why I got marked as non-private use. I would connect or attempt to connect multiple times in an hour trying to get in to run diagnostics in the 1-2 minute windows the connection was working before it would go down again.

  • Kotryna
    Kotryna Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    Hello all maby someone know how to install free version of teamviewer ?.I use it for personal needs and now i see information that i need buye licens. thank you

  • Gökmen
    Gökmen Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited December 2022
    Options
    I was using the free version of TeamViewer.
    My friends were connecting to my account remotely while playing games.
    We got a warning that commercial use has been detected and we can no longer connect.
    IP: [removed per Community Guidelines]
    I will be glad if you help
    


  • Falko_Richter
    Falko_Richter Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    I´m trying to connect to my mother-in-laws laptop, but I keep getting this message. I have not connected in ages and this should be fine under the personal free license... Is there a way to troubleshoot this problem with the teamviewer team?


  • Mushfique
    Mushfique Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    I have an honest question. Is accessing your own computer (in the lab) from your home (and vice versa) considered a commercial use? I'm a student, it's part of my studies, and I'm definitely not getting paid for this.

  • tommyswood
    tommyswood Posts: 1
    Options

    Hi

    I have a free non commercial license of Team Viewer but i have expirienced when I try to connect to my fathers Pc I get a dialog window that says. "This licence seems to be a commercial use and will be terminated"

    Can anyone tell me what I do wrong as I do not use my Team Viewer commercially as I only connet to my fathers PC once every month or so.

    Hope to get some help from someone inhere.

    Regards Tommy

  • marshray
    marshray Posts: 1
    edited December 2022
    Options

    I don't know why but I'm getting the same issue over and over again but still can't figure out what should I do in order to work for this game

    Regards,

  • NealW
    NealW Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    I have an existing free account i have been using for years. I have a windows machine and MacBook Pro. Recently my macbook got flagged as being suspected of commercial use. Same email and account as windows which works fine. I don't use it for commercial , just helping family and friends and cannot figure it out or how to talk to a human being at TeamViewer. If I have too I will get the remote access that offers unlimited access to 3 computers. But I reach out to more than 3 legitimate people nothing more than family and friends. Thoughts please.

  • pythologist
    pythologist Posts: 9 ✭✭
    Options

    I have no job. I make no money off this connection.

    Please help. This is under "general" because I saw no option for "connection" doesn't work.

    Please help me make this work.


    Rich

  • pythologist
    pythologist Posts: 9 ✭✭
    Options

    I have no such usage pattern.

    I have no job.

    I have no job income. I am connecting from my computer to my computer. The computers themselves have never used Team Viewer.

    Could you please stop trying to limit me or prevent me from using the program?


    Thank you.

  • pythologist
    pythologist Posts: 9 ✭✭
    Options

    Thanks for helping.


    Re: What error message do you receive when you try to remote connect?


    I get a momentary image of the screen of the other computer and then an odd message about "usage pattern." And then "Teamviewer session has timed out and will be closed."

    I had used less than 3 seconds.

  • pythologist
    pythologist Posts: 9 ✭✭
    Options

    Also on there is on one computer "it seems there might be a licensing problem"

    The fact is, no one but me owns either computer. Can someone fix this?


    What do I have to do? They have my email address. I can send you the computer ids. Would that help?

    I am really working hard to get a job.

    I have no "usage pattern."

    Thank you!

    Rich

  • pythologist
    pythologist Posts: 9 ✭✭
    edited December 2022
    Options

    I have never knowingly violated any terms of service. 5 years ago, I worked for several months for an Agency called "S and P." S&P is a rating agency. That's all they do. They don't make products. And I thought it was a governmental agency.

    But I did try to connect to one of their computers.


    But that was 5 years ago. It is not a "pattern" and there was no sense that I was willfuly violating terms of service.


    Would you, could you please fix this so that I can use the program?


    Is there someone I can talk with? The program has misidentified me - because I wrongly connected to a regulatory computer.


    I am sorry that I did that. Can you/Teamviewer stop punishing me for it please? I don't even own the computers that I had back then.


    The computers I am using are private - not part of any business. I am trying to connect is one I purchased about a year ago.


    Can you please fix the program so that it stops locking me out? Right now it says "timed out." I have used less than 5 seconds.


    Thanks


    Rich

  • grumps
    grumps Posts: 1
    edited December 2022
    Options

    I have been a free user for some years in order that I can assist my family members & friends with maintenance & operating issues with their pc's. Approx 2 years ago I was restricted as it was decided by Teamviewer data suggested that i was using it commercially. I am not a technician and I do not receive any payment for my assistance in solving family and friends issues. After reporting this to TeamViewer the restriction was lifted, but now has been reimposed. How do I get this sorted permanently?

  • DaVincisGhost
    Options

    I use my free account using my jobs wifi to manage my personal plex server and occasionally listen to Spotify thru it on my phone. But as of last week I was flagged for using it as commercial. That's not at all the case, what do I do and how do I even talk to a person?

  • David_Russell
    Options

    I have been using TeamViewer free for years. I use it to access my desktop via my laptop on the rare occasions I need to away from home. I also use it to help my 84 year old mother when she can't figure out why her printer is not working, or something similar. But I have never used it for commercial purposes. The IT Company that we use at work uses TeamViewer and I believe they have accessed both my computers to create VPN and two factor authentication so I can connect to my work machine, but that was not me using it for IT Purposes. Why is Teamviewer claiming that my desktop has been used for commercial purposes? If I violated the license somehow it was not intentional. I thought that helping my mother was allowed. Can I appeal this? I don't need/want to use it often enough to pay as much as is being asked for a license.

  • Gillespa
    Gillespa Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited December 2022
    Options

    I am a disabled vet who is currently in the VA hospital. I login to my home computer for my email and also my wife and daughter's computer. All three of these computers are in my house. All I do is update these computers with the current updates and to check email. Now TeamViewer will not let me log in without buying a license because it says that I am using the program professionally which I am not. I cannot figure out how to leave a message for tech support. I can not call because I have a tracostomy. Would someone please have TeamViewer unlock my account so that I can check my email. My email is [removed per Community Guidelines]. Please, please, help me fix this problem so that I can use my email. Thank you very much for any help that you can provide to me.


    Sincerly, 


    Alan Gillespie

  • Gillespa
    Gillespa Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited December 2022
    Options

    I am a disabled vet who is currently in the VA hospital. I login to my home computer for my email and also my wife and daughter's computer. All three of these computers are in my house. All I do is update these computers with the current updates and to check email. Now TeamViewer will not let me log in without buying a license because it says that I am using the program professionally which I am not. I cannot figure out how to leave a message for tech support. I can not call because I have a tracostomy. Would someone please have TeamViewer unlock my account so that I can check my email. Please, please, help me fix this problem so that I can use my email. Thank you very much for any help that you can provide to me.


    Sincerly, 


    Alan Gillespie

  • Tony12345
    Tony12345 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    Reset fails

    I'm using 3 IDs and don't connect to any other ID.

    I've submitted all three IDs for a reset and they are approved for private use. After the reset the problem was still there so I submitted one ID at a time, and received 3 seperate approvals.

    I'm still locked out of TeamViewer (for more than a minute use)

  • sfranchino
    sfranchino Posts: 1
    edited December 2022
    Options

    I cannot connect what i must do ?


  • Tony12345
    Tony12345 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    I'm not allowed to post links, so Google for: "Reset Management - TeamViewer"

  • Kinon
    Kinon Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    Hello,

    recently I haven't been able to use TW, as it states that I have been doing corporate use of it, and I don't know why, I only connect to my personal and relatives's devices to help them when they need help with something

    Is there any way to revert this?

    Because I'm not paying 33€ monthly for occasionally connecting to other devices.


    Thank you.

  • ssuttimanee
    ssuttimanee Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited December 2022
    Options

    Teamviewer still have free version for personal user?

  • Tubbster45
    Tubbster45 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    I've attached a screenshot of the error, however I am a private user that uses my remote connection alot as I am away from the house for extended periods of time.


    What do I do?

  • Hantaa
    Hantaa Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    My TV doesn't let me connect to my other machines anymore; it says that I have been supporting others professionally, which is not the case because I only use it with my own machines, and basically only for convenience, so I can have them on my big monitor instead of physically move my chair to access them.

    How do I solve the issue?

  • Hantaa
    Hantaa Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    Hello, my TV is not connecting to any machine anymore, or if it does, the connection stops after a few seconds. It says that I've been supporting others professionally, which is not the case, because I only use it on my personal machines, and basically for convenience only, to avoid physically move my chair to them (I have them on my desk) and control them on my big monitor.

    Why did that happen, and how can I solve the issue?