Commercial use - Connection time out

Options

Comments

• glevi
    glevi Posts: 0
    Options

Dear,

I have been using TV for many years, helping my mother and my mother-in-law (89 and 83 y/o respectively) with their computers. A full year out of this period was over the Atlantic Ocean. And it always worked flawlessly. Until a few days ago.

It terminates my session within a few seconds from the connection, with the announcement that it timed out.

I never installed a commercial version and I never used it for commercial purposes. No idea what happened, all of a sudden!

Please help me help them!

• Msraps
    Msraps Posts: 1
    Options

I have several other PC`s w/o this problem and one is showing it. It worked a week ago w/o peoblems and now I have the Time out problem. Has anyone found a solution, yet ?.

Best regards,

Per Abildskov

Denmark

• JanPihlgren
    JanPihlgren Posts: 1
    edited March 2021
    Options

I alse been timed out after a few seconds. Why does this happends?

This happeds after I upgraded to 15.15.5 NI

I Use TeamViewer for privat use.

My TeamViewer ID is ** Please do not post TeamViewer IDs **

• glevi
    glevi Posts: 0
    Options

And same here, I also posted a separate question earlier today. Never had a commercial account, never had any problem connecting to my mom's computer, not even from overseas.

Now it times out my session after a few seconds and does exactly what the comrades above described!

Please help!

Levi.

• rozina
    rozina Posts: 0
    Options

The session timed out and the session will cliose for what

• jarkke1
    jarkke1 Posts: 0
    Options

Hi. I used TV for many years to help around 20 people. Recently after connection I keep being disconnected. It says that I use commercially. Can I do something with it?

• funkhelp
    funkhelp Posts: 1
    Options

Thanks for your 'answer'.

I got a message to my question to TeamViewer-support:

----------------------------------------------------------------------